Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

ocean_outer_space_Earth_satellite_1920x1080

Major Tom’s View

Hi above Major Tom is enjoying a Miraculous vision of Beauty… He is seeing the Earth is fullness of her beauty.  Then he realizes that there is so much more beauty that lies beyond his home… his point of origin.

 

Major Tom’s Lost

As Major Tom is overwhelmed by beauty and experience beyond imagination, he loses his connection with the ground (control).  He knows that as he is experiencing wonders beyond comprehension, he is lossing the connection with his colleagues, friends, and family.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I want to have both

 I want to see… I want to do… I want to experience… as much as I can of what the world has to offer…

But…

I want to have and develop strong relationships with other people…

 

And what I struggle to understand is why I can’t have both…

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

I’ve met so many people who tend towards one extreme or the other…

The epicurean focus on finding excitement, enticements, a life full of fun (and responsibility free)…

facebook-party-540x304couple siteseeing

 

sports-horse-riding-injuries sky-diving

Or 

A life focused on responsibility, family, and provision…

093010_BusyPublicDefenders_001_t_w600_h3000 prepared_for_practice 9FC2F029159E46C18E1662C8EA43F_h498_w598_m2 woman with cleaning products in kitchenCaretaking-Tips-6-Common-Money-Questions-mdnfather-reading-with-children

 

And I Want and VALUE BOTH!!!

 

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Major Tom Dilemma

I LOVE my Life!  I’ve worked to hard to make it the life that I have wanted it to be

except

There is no one in my life, no woman who I have found, who wants BOTH too!  A woman, who goes out into the world to get a wide range of experience, yet wants to create a loving environment for friends and family…

  • Ambitious…

yet

  • Nutruing…

 

I grew up in a family more or less like this…

bored_coupleYoung Children Watching Television at Home

But I hope to have a family more like this…

600-400-c95efff0-26

 – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

AS I Drift To Further Heights… Learning More… Experiencing More…

I Fear The Closest Connection I Will Have With Others Looks Like This…

man-bar-flirting-e1397498313717

