Tags

, , , , ,

I want YOU to want ME!

I don’t want you to want the perfectly sculpted athletic body I’m trying to achieve…
I don’t want you to want me for my “command presence” in my job…

I don’t want you to want me for the nice salary that affords comfortable living and travel to exotic places…

I don’t want you to want me for being the “center of attention” in my group of friends…

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

All that stuff is temporary…

I could easily get hit by a car and have my (future) perfectly sculpted body broken…

I could become a victim of a rival, who uses his or her influence to get me fired…

Another world crisis might occur… or my company may go bankrupt and I’ll loose my gathered fortune…

My “friends” will see my problems, many will offer condolences verbally, but most will shun me lest they too become mired by my misfortune….

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

BUT I want YOU to want ME!

I want you to want that which is not temporal, but that which is eternal – my character.

My character is the one thing that is uniquely me; the one thing which cannot be replaced.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

I… am no one “special.”  I am a human being, like the other 7 billion plus of my kind.  Yet, my character is unique, even amongst so many.  There is not another person exactly like me, nor was there, nor will there be…

To be wanted is to know that you are NOT replaceable. There will always be someone better looking, more successful, more popular, etc.  But there will NEVER be anyone more ME.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

POSTSCRIPT

I seek someone whose soul is the captivating masterpiece that makes her beauty lovely background.

