Tags

, , , , , , ,

Socrates said “γνῶθι σεαυτόν” or in English “Know Thyself”

Yet he did not say “Be Thyself”…

Life is full of conflicting messages…
There are many Karmatic messages…

“You get, what you give.”
The Law Of Attraction

Yet I’m very tempted to take up Robert Greene’s ideas (which are connected with Machiavellism).  That one should always hide one’s motives and reveal as little of oneself as possible…

Personally, I like the way Faith Hill “clears” everything up in her song, “The Secret Of Life.”

Image

Hence I stand at the intersection of two seemingly divergent paths… Specifically concerning the pursuit of relationships.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

My Natural “Energy”

Image

I believe that I’ve always been a person, who “radiates” energy.

I’m curious. I enjoy new experiences… learning new things.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

… I’ve also have always been a person with a pretty good ability to “read” others…

These traits taken together… I’ve always loved initiating fun activities and I’ve always enjoyed finding ways to encourage others to have “silly fun.”

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Our Abilities Are Tools – And As Such

They can be used for different purposes…

The “problem” comes in that We All Have NEEDS.

My personal preference is to –

  • Give and then get (I radiate energy to others, act as a catalyst, and then get a “flowback” from the result),

The other option is to try to entice

  • Others to give

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

The first method is my “natural” method… It’s easy… it’s fun… it feels right!

The second is a “seduction” method… it’s contrived… it feels “dark”.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

The Crux of the Dilemma (Two Divergent Paths)…

NEEDS – How Can I Receive Energy?

  • “Natural” method exposes my “true” self, but in some environment… it doesn’t work.  People don’t respond.
  • “Seduction” method… oh, it works! People give me the praise and attention I seek!  But “feels” slimy, somewhat dirty.

Freedom vs. Enslavement

  • “Natural” method —> aim free people – encourage them to release themselves 😀
  • “Seduction” method – aim —> use mystery and deception to create false imagery and dependency.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

I imagine that most people, would say “natural” trumps “seduction.”  For the longest time, I’ve thought so.  Now, I’m not so sure.

There is one thing that my “natural” method requires –

Image

Receptivity – Not only must I be “open” others must be “open” in order to receive the energy and susquently be stimulated and release their own energy…

BUT such “openness” requires something that many people fear, “vulnerability.”

This is WHY it’s so much easier working with children.  For the most part, children are trusting.  They are open enough to allow that energy to shine in and stir their own bubbling energy inside…

Adults, especially in my current environment, are naturally distrustful – choosing a “closedness” as opposed to leaving themselves vulnerable to being disappointed and hurt.  But there is one particular exception…

If somehow an adult can be Overwhelmed by emotion, a “force majeure” – then under the “spell” of emotion…

He or she can release himself/herself!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Though many will disagree with me – this release is ALWAYS a result of “seduction

Although the “seduction” may be “self-induced” or intiated by someone else.

Case in point…
This explains why people “change.”  (It is generally known that Adults Do Not Change, yet time and time again people accuse others in relationships of “changing”).  People “change” because one person either was “seduced” by the other of believing him or her to be someone else…

Or the person “seduced” himself/herself by superimposing a desireable Image on another person… because all of us have a deep desire to connect intimately with another.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Image

So which “pill” do I choose?  

  • Should I enter the “cruel” world of reality?  Stick with the “natural” method, risk permanent alienation from the world, hunted by agents deterrmined to maintain the status quo?

Or

  • Should I choose the fanciful world of “seduction?”  In which I live out many days of “ignorant bliss” all too quickly degrading to “normancy” then “dissatisfaction….”

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Maybe there is a “happy” medium.  Maybe instead of trying to be “natural” you only follow the “white rabbit” half way…

Image

You go with Dujour and enjoy her as the “meal of the day” (week, month, etc.) and never go actually follow the difficult

Image

dangerous, life altering path or Trinity….

Image

