Tags

, , , , , , ,

Gently consciousness stirs in my mind

Again awake, again aware

Her soft warm body resting peacefully in my embrace

As I lay there again, enraptured in simple wonder…

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Somehow I missed the bus.  Somehow I missed the memo…

I don’t find myself lying in bed at night dreaming of the wildness of passion striding boldly, nostils flaring… a mustang galloping across the wide planes, it’s mane rippling like wild flames…

Somehow I missed the bus.  Somehow I missed the memo…

No longing for the a heart throbbing like the bass groove in a club,

nor eyes salivating at the sight of beauty incarnate, hands triumphantly wrapped around her waist…

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

No… my longings are apparently impotent…

My mind castrated

I am dull.

The landscape of my desires is monochromatic, lacking the vibrancy of multicolors…

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

My dream is not breakfast in bed every morning, nor sleeping with a lady that propels the goddess Venus into a pool of envy.

Often I’ve heard, how I just don’t understand.  “If you could only see… only feel” my “intelectual” abstractifications would be surplanted by ravenous desire for “true love”

A Living HEAVEN on Earth!

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

“Stupid is what stupid does…”

Everyone else might be riding this train.  Everyone else might dream (even if only in the secret depths of their hearts) of having a love that is a living bliss.

I, on the other hand, only dream of Saturday morning, holding my woman close… awashed with feelings tranquil contentment… my oasis from the storms of daily living…

