Tags

, , , ,

THE PROBLEM IS PEOPLE.

Most people prefer to believe a Sweet FANTASY to a Bitter TRUTH…

LOVE Is Messy.  A Great Relationship Is A STRUGGLE.

I would compare it to being a MASTER at some skill… Artist, Athlete, Business person, Scientist, etc.

The truth is that being a Master requires desire and dedication.  There is no shortcut to becoming a Master.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

A Great Relationship takes DAMN HARD WORK!

And I won’t argue this point.  I don’t believe that anyone can give me an argument based on real life example and/or observation… only the Feeling that it’s “just right.”

I am CONVINCED that any arguments to the contrary are based on the common Human Desire for an Easy Fix for a Complex Problem…

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

So My Dilemma Is This…  I am learning how to be A Woman’s Fantasy Incarnate (most women’s anyways).  But fantasies are just that – fantasies and if enough time goes by, the truth will be revealed…

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

The problem is that we, Humans, as a species are repulsed by the idea that getting significant gains in our lives will cost us…

significant

  • time
  • energy
  • focus

But we Adore the Fantasy of Gaining With Little Cost… (I can supply many examples of this within human history…)

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

SO HENCE MY DILEMMA…

I can learn how to be a woman’s Fantasy… but do I truly want a woman, who can’t understand that Reality demands an significant amount of effort and energy in order to “reap” significant benefits?

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

I feel like I’m playing Russian Roulette…

If I become a woman’s Fantasy… I may attracted her at the beginning, but eventually she will realize that actually… I’m just an ordinary man…

Once she understands this… will her previous love for my Fantasy self be enough for her to still love my Real self?

BUT…
If portray myself as me… Why should a woman be interested in “Average” when there are plenty of other guys who will play “Fantasy???”

But

If I present myself as the “man of her dreams”, some day she will understand that I am not truly that man… and accuse me of changing into something unrecognizable.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

I mean, I have dreams… I don’t want to just “settle” with anyone who is enlightened in the truth of our existence… “A Good Relationship Depends On ME (and Not Someone Else)”

No… I truly want to say to myself… “Wow, she is so attractive! I WANT HER! :)”

… So yes… I DO have standards and my own desires in a girl…

BUT a girl, who demands fantasy doesn’t understand the “Real World” and is very likely to believe that if “I” am not the fantasy… someone else is.  Then this same girl will leave me in the future to find someone else, who is more the embodiment of her fantasy…. (and probably enter a cycle of continual dissatisfaction – a result of believing that something besides oneself can transform one’s life…)

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

My DILEMMA Is That I “Hold The Key” To Getting The Female Attention I’ve Always Craved…

But in the long run, will gorgeous fantasy hunters make me happy, or just create the same feelings of life dissatisfaction to me?

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Again… I could learn how to be their fantasies… giving them a very temporary feeling of a transcendent love…

Or I can keep being the “boring” person, who I am, and risky either loneliness (because I’m to “real” for the women around me) or being forced to be in a relationship with someone “who eyes are opened,” but isn’t very physically appealing to me…

