2006_the_fountain_038

I’ve just read the following book:

Image

And I’ve started reading the following:

ImageImageImageImage

And there seems to be a theme of basically… you need to change your “packaging” in order to get what you want.  Men are assumed in the pick up books, to want sex.  And in the “Power” and “Seduction” books to want power.

The theme seems to be basically… manipulate the situation and you can have everything that you want.

On themematic problem I have with all of these books is this…

MY MAIN GOAL IS NOT SEX!!!!

Do I want to have sex?  Well yes.  But sex is not my MAIN reason for wanting to be with women!

And what bothers me the most about this book, is that a man needs to exude strong charisma (or “sexual” energy) to be attractive to a woman…

Maybe it’s true.  Sex is about fantasies, it seems for most…
It doesn’t seem to be about trust, a feeling of a more permanent intimacy, but just about a “pleasure” high…

I’ve learned… what they taught me growing up is wrong.  Girls sometimes just want to sleep with a guy to try to experience pleasure.  I erroneously believed that if a girl sleeps with a guy, she thinks that he… the real person, is special…

But all too often she is sleeping with “the guy in her head…”  The one in her fantasy.  The guy without any flaws…

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

And we, men, yes we are just as guilty.  We all are supposed to want to rack up many points by sleeping with supermodel girl after supermodel girl.  As if, bedding the very attractive girl we see on the street is supposed to elevate us to the stars…

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

So we live in a world, where men and women are simply products.  We are supposed to cover the contents of our personality with great packaging.  If a man shows that he’s funny, or commanding this is enough to stir a woman’s heart…

If a girl, shows her attractive body and flirts… men are supposed to feel as if he can’t live without her…

WHAT EVER HAPPENED TO CHARACTER!?!?
Humor and a commanding presents are great, but contribute so little in the functioning of life,  and (surprisingly) to a relationship.  Imaging… Oh he’s so funning and so charming, but he never does what he says, and can’t be serious when I need to discuss a problem…

But Packaging is Packaging… Isn’t It?

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

We men, in general don’t really think about the practical in and outs of day to day relationship living.  But I personally, and wise enough to know that the top supermodel of the world can soon make my life miserable, if she is self-centered.  (I don’t think I need to go on by how foolish it is to go by looks alone.)

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

As for me, I feel like what I want is REAL.

I want a girl, who sees the beauty in life.  He tries to find the positive even in the darkest times.

Who is willing to take a spontaneous trip to Paris or Kazan, Russia, but able to find pleasure in the usual days of our lives consisting of work and other responsibilities.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Enjoyment In Life Is Not Found IN ONE PERSON…
But In A Perspective.

BUT It Seems That Everyone Believes That The HOLY GRAIL Is Embodied In People… As Opposed To Understanding That The Secret Of Happiness Is Peace With Oneself.

