Tags

Image

I just went on a date tonight with a girl, and I don’t know if we will go on another…

The girl seemed like an interesting girl, but towards the end… things felt awkward.  (And I started to become extremely self-conscious, because I started thinking…

“Oh my… I’m so Boring!”

SCENE CHANGE

Tomorrow

I plan on meeting my friends and playing Ultimate (Frisbee).  When I play sport, I feel “in control”.  I’m not phased when the situation goes awry.   Even if we are down many points, I know that there is always hope until the end of the game..

MY QUESTION

Why is it in one situation, I’m cool even under pressure, but in another I feel like a fish out of water?

(And unfortunately, I feel like the “real” me is the more the athlete playing a sport, than the nervous girl at the cafe…)

 

